The Louisiana Court of Appeal, First Circuit, is one of five circuit courts of appeal in Louisiana.  The First Circuit consists of twelve judges and has jurisdiction over sixteen parishes in Southeastern Louisiana - Ascension, Assumption, East Baton Rouge, West Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, West Feliciana, Iberville, Lafourche, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, St. Helena, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, and Washington.  The First Circuit Courthouse is located in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.