The Louisiana Court of Appeal, First Circuit, is one of five circuit courts of appeal in Louisiana.  The First Circuit consists of twelve judges and has jurisdiction over sixteen parishes in Southeastern Louisiana - Ascension, Assumption, East Baton Rouge, West Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, West Feliciana, Iberville, Lafourche, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, St. Helena, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, and Washington.  The First Circuit Courthouse is located in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.



COURT CLOSED on January 18, 2018 Wednesday January 17, 2018
No court hearings on Janaury 17, 2018 Tuesday January 16, 2018
COURT CLOSED on January 16-17, 2018 Tuesday January 16, 2018
Fall's Helpful Hints Friday November 03, 2017
Legal Assistance Resource Guide Friday July 21, 2017